Welcome to Iowa TRIO!


Iowa TRiO is a group of colleges and universities (26 at last count) in the state of Iowa that embody our nation's commitment to the dream of education for all Americans, regardless of race, ethnic background or economic circumstances.

We are a part of the federal TRiO programs. TRiO includes seven outreach and support programs targeted to serve and assist low-income, first-generation college students, and students with disabilities to progress through the academic pipeline from middle school to postbaccalaureate programs. The programs include Student Support Services, Educational Talent Search, Upward Bound, and others.

For more information on Iowa TRiO - see the Iowa TRIO link on the left.

The 50th Anniversary of Upward Bound is a cause for great celebration - to commemorate the proud history of TRIO’s “First Program”

Click here to see how you can participate!

Download the 2015 TRIO Fact Book here (booklet form)

See pictures from Iowa TRIO Talent Search STEM camp

(See Events Page)

2015 Fact Book Available!

(See link under UB logo)


U of Iowa UB students at Obama event

See Events page for info and pictures!

Member Benefits Handbook

click on Purpose/Membership


The Future of TRIO
in the Age of “Innovation”

Powerpoint from
Heather Valentine

(click here)

TRIO Alumni! Visit Here

Alumni Survey!
(Click on the Alumni link at left)

Check out our new Legislation & Education page!

2014 Iowa TRIO Scholarship Awards!

Silas Purnell Scholarship
Stephanie Miller

Iowa Central Community College - SSS

MAEOPP Board of Directors Scholarship
Dana Counsell Iowa State University - ETS
Ed & Mary Jane Banfield Achievement Award
Brittany McQueen Central College - ETS
Roger Childs Achievement Award
Fatima Fadel Central College - ETS
Thomas Mortenson Achiemement Awards
Juan Angel Iowa State University - ETS
ELI Scholarship
Jacy Gomez

Simpson College - SSS

Iowa TRIO Achievement Awards
Nam Nguyen Des Moines Area Community College - SSS
BriAna Campbell Iowa Lakes Community College - ETS
Mary Graham Iowa Central Community College - SSS
Justin Koppes Iowa State University - ETS


Submitting Promising Practices for MAEOPP (webinar)

A video recording and copies of all the handouts are on the MAEOPP Center website at


The links are at the bottom of that web page. There is an updated version of the PP handout with the addition of several slides.



Home | Contact Us | WebSite Contact | ©2013